Lozfox2020

By Lozfox2020

Self-isolation begins!

I was pinged late last night (unbeknownst to me) that I had come into contact with someone who now has Covid and I have to self isolate for 3 days. When I woke up this morning and checked the nhs app I have been told to isolate for 2 days.
Dave and my 2 lads back in Oxford had exactly the same. It was obviously on my birthday weekend out in Birmingham. Not terribly worried as we were sat outside all day and all of us are vaccinated.
I did take a lateral flow test which was indeed negative.
Sadly I had to cancel taking mum out for lunch, catching up with my bestie at a restaurant in the evening- previously cancelled as they were self isolating, and also my final dental treatment which has been ongoing for months.
Oh well. Time to appreciate my garden instead. Always look on the bright side of life!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.