RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Rhubarb & Date Chutney

Earlier this week I pulled our allotment rhubarb for the last time this season before it gets a rest.   My rhubarb repertoire is limited to crumble or jam so I've gone off piste with a foray into chutney.   It's the first time I've made chutney of any description.   I need to wait three months now before I can taste it!

We played away to Carrick Knowe in the Edinburgh Bowling League and had a very nice 21 - 10 win in the evening sunshine!

As an addendum, I negelected to mention the outcome of the England v Italy European Football final last might.  It was 1-1 at full time so extra time was necessary but with no resulting goals it was penalties.  I can't bear to watch these now so we switched off the TV for half an hour.  England lost out to Italy when they missed 3 penalties.  It's a tough way to lose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.