Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

All the Fun of the Fair

A really dreich day on the west coast. As I was in Greenock this afternoon, I decided to go over to the James Watt Dock, where there is a Fair in town.

After getting permission to take some photographs from the owners (as long as I did not photograph people) I had a wander around the site before the rain came down. I liked the Toboggan ride, which is in the background, but eventually decided on Superbob, as I thought this was a great shot to brighten up a dull day. The colourful graphics are the real attraction, and I was pleased to get some movement of the ride itself. It looks good large as you can see the raindrops on the barriers.

Off now to cook a Spanish dish: Beef, Red Pepper and Pimenton Stew. It is making me hungry already.

Hope you are all having a good St. Patrick's Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.