One too many mornings

By stevieholmes

The window

Dear baby, todays photo is of the gorgeous Orchids in our kitchen window. I picked these up several years ago at the Chelsea Flower and show and they've never been happier, prettier and more colourful than now so they must love it here!

Today we've emptied more things from your dads flat and we now have too many sieves, tin openers and corkscrews, I think the local charity shop might be getting some more donations...

I have six weeks at work, which is really daunting. Aside from a few months travelling on hard earned savings, I've always had a job since I was 14 and am fiercely independent with my finances, but for a while at least I'm going to not be the main provider...not sure how my ego will cope with that! Still, he can't grow the baby so I guess I'm contributing in other ways...

Must go - roast potatoes to turn in the oven, then a nap on the sofa is on the cards. Rock & Roll?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.