Tuesday's photograph (no painting today)...

...I am trying to aim for more sleep in the night. For years I only had 4 hours sleep a night. The last thing I want is Alzheimer's. My birth mother had Alzheimer's. What was very poignant was she actually recognised me on my last visit to her in the care home, after the staff had told me she wouldn't recognise me.

I did manage more sleep last night. And I had planned an action filled day today. Then I thought hang on, what am I doing? So, changed it to a chilled out day, after a chilled out night's sleep.

I realised with doing nothing but painting for the last couple of years, I have neglected my photography, and I am not taking the best of photographs now. So, like I said a couple of days ago, I am going to concentrate on the art of photography for a wee while. The iPad is much kinder and takes much softer photos of Popeye which makes him look younger, but the Pixel phone takes much sharper images of Popeye and make him look the age he is. 

And I think it is maybe time (since he made that amazing recovery from the heat stroke, and he is 29 years old, and he does have dementia controlled quite well with the tablets I found for him) that I document him for a bit while he is well and able bodied. Sorry if you don't like cats, but I will do a collage of plants and objects in my garden as well!

So, my art today is a collage of photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.