The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Poor Tex

A week and a half ago I discovered that his nose was thick… my first thoughts were a stingy insect did it… so I called the VET and they said try to cool it with an icepack… so I did and it looked much better in a few days…
But Sunday evening I saw his nose and lip turned thick again… called the vet on Monday and they told me to ice it down again… he was a bit slow and sleepy later Monday afternoon. So I did put my finger in his mouth and felt that the lump was really big…
So to make a long story short, I went to the vet this morning and he has a big infection in his nose / lip… now he has antibiotics and inflammation/painkillers for a week… hopefully it’s much better soon, if not we have to go back to the vet again… poor boy

Thanks for all the lovely stars and sweet hearts for my yesterday’s blip… xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.