Three

Three.
We had a competition in the camera club last weekend and one of the subjects was 'Three' so this, coincidentally, has the same subject title.

Our camper van has not really been used much over the last 18 months, for obvious reasons, so I thought I would just get it ready to at least go to the coast for the day. 

‘How much fuel is in the gas cylinder’ I asked myself. 

I know the tare weight of an empty cylinder (approx 8kg) and I know how much gas is put in (6kg) so weighing the cylinder to form a 'guesstimate' should have been straight forward. 

'Yer Right'. 

The scales I keep in the camper van had a leaky battery to the extent it had corroded the terminal away. 
My mothers spring balance (older than me) did not go high enough. 
So I had to resort to the bathroom scales. 

The result was I needed to exchange the cylinder for a full one. Trip over to Ely and 'Oh Dear' there seems to be a national shortage of the size I need. There may be some in next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.