Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Spotted!

As I was putting the recycling and bins out I spotted this white ladybird, and I don't think I've seen a white one before.

We had a local stairlift company to give us a quite this morning and now I can see why the council insisted we should use them!  Two and a half times more expensive than the local company, and as they had one chair left in stock and it's a very straightforward installation they are fitting it tomorrow morning so we don't have the ten day wait.  Hooray!

I've added an extra today that has been doing the rounds on social media.  It was so good that Tyrone Mings called Pritti Patel out, and the response to the vandalism of Rashford's mural.  After all he did last year.  It is heartening to see so much support, and one can only hope it is a start to ending discrimination in any form

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.