Out and about

Whilst T was down in Edinburgh for the penultimate car loading journey, I went on my first outing with the local walking group.  There were 8 eight of all together and everyone was really friendly and welcoming.  There is something about walking and chatting which changes the nature of conversations. 

We did a walk I have done a few times and but not for a while and there were many changes - some trees had been felled, others had grown and everything was very, very green. The walk takes you under the A9 which always fascinates me - there are rows and rows of columns. Today  there was added interest with engineers out inspecting the columns. 

The final part took us alongside the River Garry where we saw people on the new tree zip wire course. I think I shall have to give that a miss.

On my return, I then had to dash back out for my local book groups - we shared books we'd been reading and then the conversation moved on to other topics. 

I think I will sleep well tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.