Cat rescue

When I arrived from my evening walk, I noticed that there was fire truck parked to our street. I  saw few neighbours standing in the yard, hence I went to ask what is happening and I heard that there is a someone's cat in the suspended ceiling and fire department were called to rescue it.

I heard that it has probably been there couple of days alreay. No one knows how it has went in there. Only assumption is that via somene's storage, if there has been a door open, because  there aren't any other route. Two neighbors spotted the cat in the evening when it was inside the eaves, and in fact I also heard a cat meowing earlier in the day when I was working with my laptop on my patio, but didn't realized what the case was.

One fireman crawled in to that very narrow and hot space with a powerful torch and thermal camera, but didn't found it, but there are many places in suspended ceiling, where human can't go, hence it might be hiding there as that what cat's usually do.

Now catfood and water were left near the service hatch, and the hatch was left open. It is hoped that the cat will survive because these past 25 hot days (> +30 ° C) have warmed the farm very hot and for furry animals it can be fatal without water. While cats are tenacious survivors, it may be too much. Will be seen how this ends..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.