blue…

…on blue

the heron

flying away from me - on an overcast day - which actually made - conditions ideal for getting - a tonal color shot - like this one - oh sure, i’m certain - someone with much more - knowledge than me - could’ve done a much - better job with settings - and all but i feel - pretty good with how - this turned out - basically because no sooner - had i arrived at my - little watering hole - i noticed said heron lurking - at the edge of the water - and began heading down - the slope to get to him - he glanced at me - then quickly lifted - those beautiful wings - to take flight

i barely had time - to halt my progress - and lift my camera - hoping for an in-focus photo - nature is so very clever - with us yet it - never fails to - make sure we have…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.