The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Measuring up

Blech! This bug has actually managed to rebound on me, AGAIN. A month after last time, as was the pattern with another of these bugs that I had a couple of years back. Very strange. I don't recommend it, it's very annoying!

This is a shot of my trusty metal ruler (Chinese made, with only moderately sharp corners!). It's meant to indicate that I've been measuring room for my new monitor that I'm being forced to buy as my current one is barely turning on any more. Alas! My poor wallet. Amazon One Day Delivery to the rescue (along with about 3 hours of research).

A toast to the Samsung SyncMaster 940MW, the bestest sharpest 19" LCD a man could ever have... lasted me 7 years it did. I'll have to do a blip of it before it's replaced - assuming the newfangled LED monitor I've ordered doesn't have some sort of crippling fault, which it may well do!

That's random - looks like I was ill this time last year too (see my 1 year ago blip!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.