Mum in the Moment

By muminthemoment

Fresh footprints

What a slushy day! Well it was in our street anyway.

I love my welly boots. I bought them last year in St Andrews during a very wet and muddy week away and they have definitely come in handy.

It was a nice feeling being the first person to put a footprint on our very slushy path. It made me stop and think about times when we choose to do something new and our life takes a different direction. It made me think about faith and adventure. It made me think about choices and opportunity.

Over the past few years I have had lots of opportunity to grow in my understanding of all of the above. Having choices, understanding the simplicity of faith, changing direction, doing something new and enjoying the adventure. I have discovered that through it all, our willingness to trust and our willingness to embrace change with a positive attitude are pivotal to the enjoyment of the journey.

All that from a footprint! Haha :)

So where are you heading and are you enjoying the journey? If not, then make some changes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.