Walking the Dog -82

Nearly Missed


I think l have told you in years past that the lavender that grows directly under my window scales about as tall as me in the summer.
It’s that time again and it acts as the prettiest of natural screens across my window.
Having just moved the furniture around in my lounge l soon realised l don’t get the view of approaching dogs and their walkers as easily as l did ; l may limp along to my target of 100 but that number isn’t infinite.
If you care to look at the whole collection, there is a tag.

Took Ruby to work then did a couple of hours in the garden till it got too hot. Filled two large bags of pruning. Green waste now at the tip.
After lunch l am picking up Verity from school and taking her home to Skipton.
Will stay there until l get Ruby from work.
Am taking some sewing for Ruby to do tomorrow on her machine ( much more sophisticated than mine)
I’d bought a fent for £2 in a bin outside the florist in Grassinton on Saturday  and will get two cushion covers out if it. 
Strange place to sell furnishing fabric but lm not complaining! 

I am treasuring the time with Ruby…
Knowing she will be moving away to study dance in September means she will inevitably change and so she should - but these are the last precious days of her childhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.