Warty McWhiskey

which of course my Leprechaun name. Happy St Patrick's Day.

Took to my bed yesterday afternoon with a migraine, not quite myself today, but got through the day at work, and even managed 100% on my training test. Behind today with everything, got home to a house of wet washing as someone a couple of doors down chose our first decent day to have a fire. Even after a neighbour complained he didn't put it out. Our entire house smells of smoke, which has provided a rather tenuous link to my blip today, our chimney pot, now in a wheelbarrow in the garden and not on the roof, after our recent falling brick incident.

My boy is back from scout camp, he's been praised by the leaders for how hard he's worked this weekend. As usual lots of them turned up after all the camp is set up, and were first to leave today. He looks very tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.