Dave77

By Dave77plus1

Brunch at Munch

Day 3 of the Roses Match at Headingley, and I've just enjoyed a late breakfast here, a cricket ball throw from the north east corner of the ground. Recommended for cheerfulness, value for money, and a complete lack of pretentiousness.

There is a sad footnote to the story. Back in the ground, minutes later, I witnessed a serious leg injury suffered by the very same young man featured in my last blip, 20-year-old Dom Leech. He collided with concrete surrounds and had to be stretchered off. Scans will follow. 

The game was abandoned, though the authorities later tried to claim that accident and abandonment were unconnected. 'Spin' used to mean something else, related to cricket.

Back to the photo, I see there's an accidental selfie in there, a reflection of me taking the shot from the other side of the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.