Round window

Muggy and humid until about 4pm when blue skies miraculously appeared and I went down for a swim - lovely, no jellies and the water crystal clear.
Himself has been strimming and I cleared around the fruit trees.'Above' was fairly under control last time I went up but now, the bracken and grasses are almost shoulder high - it's like the savannah! Anything could be lurking in there.
The cat and I were sitting near the pond just chilling, when an enormous heron swooped down, saw us and swooped up again! He was a least three times the size of the cat who did rouse herself and tried to look ferocious.

A circle for wide Wednesday, some stained glass in the sitting room door. 

We're off to North Cork tomorrow for an adventure, staying overnight in the middle of nowhere. I will report back later with tales of sacred trees and pious virgins.

And a new blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.