Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Yellow monkey flower

Posh name Mimulus luteus.  Appeared on our pond the year after we had it dug.  We didn't buy it, so it's another uninvited garden guest, it presumably came as a seed with one of the other plants we put in.  When he saw it, our pond man warned us that it was notoriously invasive.  

It's very pretty, so we haven't panicked, and in fact although it is quite rampant, the other vegetation seems to be holding its own.

I went down to Cambridge for a flute lesson today - it was great fun, we played duets most of the time, with Janna giving me some advice on how to lead the second flute player.  In the past, I've generally played 2nd flute, but yesterday L came round to play flute duets, and as the more confident player of the two of us, I generally take 1st flute when playing with her.  So I need to develop the confidence to be the "leader".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.