It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Horned Treehopper (Centrotus Cornutus)

Apart from the early start, My third Wednesday off work turned out pretty good. I had my face to face physio appointment in Stratford today. The one bug bare was that I was not on the appointments list! They had me down for the wrong day and wrong time. Well I was in the physio department and I wasn't leaving! Anyway I got seen by the same young man I had my three video calls from. He was a great guy and answered all my questions etc. Said I didn't need an MRI as I had not torn a muscle because I wasn't in constant excruciating pain. Anyway he explained a few things for me then did a bit of hard pushing on my spine and the muscles either side. I did yelp a bit as it hurt sometimes but not in the places where the injury started! I really don't understand back muscles but its what holds you up so one has to look after it once you've buggered it up! He said he's not surprised I hurt at work as I do a massively physical job five days a week at 8 hour shifts. So after being pushed and pummelled on my back for about 15 mins he was done. Left me with some exercises and stretches to do and said it will take time to heal. Especially with my job etc. I have another face to face appointment in three weeks time but unfortunately not with him as he has a knee operation.
So 4th August I go again. I did feel better after the session and then my mother in law took me to the Fourteas cafe in Stratford ( a place I adore) and we had food and my ultimate favourite an Irving Berlin white hot chocolate with cream on top and marshmallows! wooohoo.
After getting home and booking some tickets for the Shuttleworth Airshow in August I decided to go to the nearest canal and get some bug shots. Well I was only out less than two hours and I got some corkers! I did get my best ever ladybird shot but instead of pressing play to look at it again I pressed delete twice and lost it!!!! 
Oh well you win some you lose some. I took 360 images and this chap is one! I've never seen a horned treehopper ever before, he or she is rather formidable don't you think?  The extra is my favourite type of little creatures The Tapeinotus Weevil. It is less than 5mm in size and has a fabulous little horned snout.

All in all a darn good day

Draco ..Happy for the first time in ages------------------->>>>>>>>Weevil
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.