Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Dog Violet

Set off with tents and food mid-afternoon and pitched up by the river in a great spot next to lush ancient woodland. As night fell we saw a heron stalking the far shore, fish sploshing out of the water and bats overhead. During the day I photographed ladybirds, wasps and lots of woodland flowers. This dog violet was my favourite though.

Dog Violet flower essence is made by John Burt of Ancient Woodland Flower Essences in Kent. I studied flower and gem essences with John many years ago and he makes a beautiful range of essences from native woodland plants. This is what he says about dog violet flower essence.

Dog Violet Flower Essence is for Calmness. "To soften your brow, to soften your life. To support an effortless uncluttered mind, opening the door for wisdom and peace. The simplicity of letting go. The simplicity of calmness. The simplicity of expansion. To let the focus fall from your mind to your heart."

I couldn't say it any better myself and that's certainly how I feel after camping next to a patch of dog violets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.