BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: Egg retrieval plus four

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for three and a half years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

Blee. I feel a bit rough on this progesterone. I feel tired and a bit sick with sore boobs. And, possibly, thrush (sorry, gross). They say the progesterone drug mimics the symptoms of early pregnancy, so hopefully I have more of the same to look forward to. Gah.

I intend to spend the day feeling sorry for myself, then do the embryo transfer tomorrow, then try and get my shit together.

The husband is being extremely sweet - he went out and got me what I wanted for lunch, then he made me some jelly, and then he gave me this wee chocolate chick as a surprise to cheer me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.