Northern Exposure

By Northern

Imaginary friends

There's a saying - Strangers are just friends we haven't met yet. Today I discovered that in the case of blippers it should be - Friends are just strangers who live up to expectations!

Spent a fabulous day in the company of a woman I have never met but feel that I know better than some people I have known all my life.

We laughed and laughed

We walked and talked

We discussed pirate ships and roofing slates

We filled in the gaps that blip doesn't get to

We laughed some more


A day so long it lasted for 5 thousand years. A so short it vanished in a blink.


Hope, you are welcome aboard our bit of the ocean any day.

.......


BTW Don't believe anything she tells you about knowing where the missing blippers are.

And - That's the Old Man of Hoy in the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.