Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Sculpture

Today was quite a busy day. We took a bus into town and had lunch with friends in Ponsonby, then caught another bus to the hospital to drop off a small gift for the staff who looked after my mother when she was there recently.  Another bus took us to Parnell, where my daughter and son-in-law work.  We returned some walking poles that my brother had borrowed from a friend of theirs, and I had a quick lesson on how to collect information from various websites that I will then collate in a spreadsheet.  We then caught the bus home, where I quickly changed into warmer clothes, and then it was back on yet another bus to travel back into the city for a light meal and a glass of wine at Amano before going to see The Lion King. Did we enjoy it? We might have done if our eardrums hadn’t been blasted by music (noise, really) so loud it hurt.  Such a shame.  The sculpture on the left is in the hospital, and the one on the right is outside an art gallery in Parnell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.