Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Certified

Post had been delivered when we stopped off at my place yesterday after Carl picked me up after my endoscopy procedure, including an ominous envelope from the Revenue Commissioners. It was only when I got back home that I found out the nice people at Revenue had sent me my Covid Certificate. Because my GP had handled my vaccination I end up with a printed 'certificate' (how do 'they' get to describe it as 'digital' when it's just a bit of paper?), unlike Carl who receives his my email and will presumably end up with a truly digital version on his phone.

Still, I must admit that I'm impressed by the speed at which my certificate arrived.

EDIT Kudos to the HSE and the developers of the Covid Tracker app, which was updated today so that paper Vaccination Certificates can be scanned in. Excellent! I no longer feel jealous of Carl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.