Igor

By Igor

fields of gold

Anniemay was off to New York again this morning, so while she got herself ready I tackled the '3 shops' challenge; the butcher, the greengrocer and the Co-op.  The course runs from one end of the High Street to the other and back home.  I achieved a PB of 23 minutes.  Anniemay can do it in 20.  I took longer in the greengrocer's because we chatted about the weather.

She was just approaching Central Park when I set off on the '4 hills' challenge.  

The fields have changed colour since I was last here.  The extra show the pile of brown stuff that featured in my previous blip along this route.

Another PB - 53'28" - even with a blip stop.  By the time I got home she was ready for coffee and so was I.  With added croissant.  I guess we're the lucky ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.