Lines and lines

Not as hot as forecast, perhaps it was later in the afternoon when we were safely back home?

Mr B survived an hour of tennis in the Gardens. Then we met in Westbourne for a takeaway Flat White. And walked round the block a couple of times.

In the afternoon watched Countdown. Not the same with the new presenter (you know who). Pity. She’s never been my favourite.

Just saw Sky Arts on Sharon Tate. When I lived in Italy some suggested we shared a resemblance. Possibly my then make up (eye-liner!!!) and hairstyle - I can’t ‘see’ anything else. Mr B agrees with me :)
Anyway had to see this documentary about her short life and tragic end.

Sunset now and there’s a soft rose tinge to the sky and sea. A reminder of the 27C due tomorrow.

Thanks Ingeborg, for today’s Abstract Thursday challenge ‘Lines’.

NB Sorry to hear about the flooding in Europe. Hope none of you are affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.