Plus ça change...

By SooB

Fair winds

Something I read yesterday on the internet gave me a sleepless night.

So a slow start to the day, but lots of work done regardless.

Found a neighbour who'll look after our hens in return for eggs, a loan of our cement mixer and my regular parcel reception service! (I asked if he wanted anything from Spain, and he asked for a Spanish woman, but I might ignore that request!)

Meanwhile CarbBoy went for a covid test so we comply with the strictest of the many different versions of the rules for travel that we have seen. They have apparently changed the PCR test method and it is now just a wee tickle in the nostrils instead of a full body probe. Fingers crossed that the boy who hasn't left his room for a month (until today) has evaded infection!

Another fine TdF finish.

And I've found out whose cat it is that keeps trying to get on our house (lovely friendly cat - is happily welcome her in but for the allergic boys and the prey-like rabbits!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.