why

By why3002

Sole-r Soaking

Ended up staying over at Ella's new flat last night. Was in Sarah's room/cupboard... cozy wee place :oD

Instead of going to play on Calton Hill in the sun and watch the Beltane walkthrough I borrowed Ella's laptop to get on with an essay by the sunny window. A view from the flat was into the garden with a lovely tree in blossom. Took some pics, then noticed some feet poking out of a window a bit further along, soaking up the sun.... had to snap it :o)


On the journey home saw a (live) deer by the side of the motorway... a bit of a first to me. Speaking of firsts, I've experienced a number of new observations recently. Saw my first shooting star at lambing and I think I saw a kingfisher flitting about the river a couple days ago :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.