Moments in time

By Evie11

Beach Days

Another hot day. On my way home I decided I was going to go to the beach for a refreshing dip. When  I got there ( a little after 6pm) there were people leaving and others just coming. For this time of the day there were quite a few people on the beach and quite a bit of activities. Many I am sure came for some relief from the heat, others brought dinner, some met up with friends. Lots of activity too. There were people in canoes, others on paddle boards, some were swimming and there were three men who were in wet suits with diving equipment (not quite sure what they would find in these waters). Boats were coming out from dock, along with jets skis. In the horizon there were close to a dozen sail boats. Children in and out of the water, with their pails in tow.  Fishermen on the jetty hoping for that big catch. It was the epitome of a summer beach day. I left at almost 7:45pm and the parking lot was full.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.