A Postcard From Heaven

Oh I enjoyed myself today…out for my walk at 7:30 a.m. - in lovely warm sunshine. Bugs galore!

I only took the Tamron 28-300 zoom lens on my camera - much lighter than my other lenses - which suited my purpose today…. and as you can see it has coped quite well - a lot of hoverflies (including a couple that are airborne), a ladybird on some barley and a butterfly. Apologies for the ‘postcard’ but I am running out of extras and couldn't decide on one image :-)

Walking down lanes I haven’t see for a month, it was just so nice to be out in fresh air….and to speak to people - socially distanced still, of course - although I did get some odd looks from a couple of ladies as I leapt out their way into the undergrowth to avoid them getting too close to me!  Walked 3.7 miles…happy with that.

Many, many thanks to all you lovely people out there in Blipland for all your kind thoughts and messages - and indeed for following my ramblings during my recent dark days. The support has been invaluable - and hopefully some sense of normality will begin to return (notwithstanding BoJo’s big social experiment that starts on Monday) - that does terrify me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.