sydbin

By sydbin

THE YO-YO EFFECT

We own a flat in Edinburgh which needs occasional maintenance - on this occasion the fitting of 'fire stop' plate to a gas boiler. No problem said I setting out on Friday 15th only to run out of adhesive half way through the job, but (as an alternative)collecting a blipfoto of a fine sculptured head. And the story continues today when I set out again this time with an adequate supply of adhesive but leaving part of the 'fire plate' at home here (25 miles away); but not despairing, I took today's blipfoto instead:- part of Shore area in Leith famed for pubs and restaurants. It's a good job I don't seem to forget my camera!
And now - tomorrow to finish the job. Another 50 mile round trip and, as a penance, a meal in Leith with, Olive, my wife who is going with me to make sure I forget nothing, especially my wallet!
Lastly , 'watch this spot'! I might snatch a photo tomorrow who knows.
And as Confucius might have said, "It is a Wise Man who can laugh at Himself"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.