Mikey88

By Mikey88

Dartmoor Sky

Today, I went to Bovey Tracey to attend a workshop on colour management to improve my knowledge of matching what I see on the screen to what actually comes out of the printer. There was a lot of information, and I'm sure I have a better understanding of how colour works and the settings I should be using. What I really learned was that I need to buy a decent monitor, rather than relying on my laptop screen, and that I need to calibrate said monitor using a (fairly) expensive calibration device. More saving up to do!

I decided to return via The Moor, rather than scoot down the A30. It was late afternoon and the sun was bright, lighting up the landscape and clouds spectacularly. It seemed that I stopped about every hundred yards or so to take pictures, and this one was my favourite, catching the immensity of the sky and the open spaces.

The journey itself was brilliant. Driving across Dartmoor in a beautiful light, on virtually empty roads and listening to a Seventies programme on Radio Two. It was almost a disappointment to get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.