Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

I'd just missed the 8:07 after my dental checkup, so I took a leisurely walk up and down Santa Cruz Ave to take stock of what was and wasn't still in business.  (Mike's Camera still there.)   A lot of the small independent businesses are gone, like the stationers, but restaurants seem to be doing ok on the whole.  I took a picture of the empty Ann's Coffee Shop, still upset that that closed.  I'd read that some long time customers asked before it shuttered if they could take some of the stools at the counter and some booths, I saw evidence of that (extra). 

Back to the station in time for the 9:07, I'm the only person at the station.  Be interesting to see when/if things start to pick up again.  The big tech buses are back on the freeway and the hqs are opening up again, so we'll see.

Fun to see the latest gallery of graffiti along the tracks from Atherton to Redwood City.  Materials for projects of my own.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.