Deja Vue

………….much the same (if not the same) plant/flower/bush as Wednesday, this time looking the opposite direction with Lindisfarne and Bamburgh castles in the far distance. I think it’s some sort of ragwort.

A glorious day! By 10 o’clock the temperature had hit 21 degrees…luckily there was a nice sea breeze when I arrived at the house as it crept up above the mid twenties this afternoon.

A busy day…managed to sort out my gas and electric account but need to find somewhere to top up my electric key until they change the metre. Emptied the car then decided to have a walk before tackling the cleaning of the kitchen! My blip was taken just before I arrived back home…this is less than 5 minutes walk from my front door.

A picnic lunch before several hours of cleaning and unpacking…it was warm work! Eldest delivered a patio table and chairs on his way past at teatime, then I had a brief visit from MC and the little one before I headed back up the road. Car is now reloaded for a repeat tomorrow after which the kitchen should be thoroughly clean and contain most of the essentials…though I do lack a fridge/freezer and washing machine at the minute.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.


Apologies commenting could be very sporadic for the next wee while but I’ll endeavour to pop round you all when I can and leave some stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.