Dragon Flight

Maybe having a breeze against his leg in flight though more likely he was in quick grab mode for any errant insects in his flight path? The other leg tucked where it should be up and over. Raggedy wings now.

Having been at the gym this morning, done piles of bedding washing because I could use the whirligig as it was so very very hot, tried to do a bit of gardening then gave up I headed off to Ripple North Lake this afternoon to see if the lesser emperor dragonfly had appeared. It hadn't trust me  - I walked all the way round that lake!

As the emperors zip by it isn't easy to identify two similar species but actually if you see one against the other it is. Not going to miss any dragon that flew, just in case, I followed a few. No - I followed all I could see. 

Loads of ruddy darters out now which were perching nicely but gone for the flight shot for blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.