Black feral ferret fighting to kill a huge rat

Have just spent 4 days on the Kennet and Avon Canal in a narrow boat.  Going to look for milk this morning I spied a handsome black ferret nosing around the bank so rushed back to the boat for my camera.  I came back and went under a bridge and saw the ferret in hot pursuit of an enormous rat.  They leapt up and through the wooden slatted sides that contained two large waste bins for the boaters rubbish.  I climbed the sides too and saw the ferret pulling the rat from out of a hole.  There was lots of squealing from the rat and the mink dragged it out and under a bin.  Lying flat on my tummy I got a shot of the almost dead rat but the ferret scarpered.  I am sure he will have his feast over the next couple of days.   I will put a few more pics backdated if you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.