fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

What a day

We went to Furniture Village today to look at beds, and maybe sofas, but not to buy yet.

We were there for what seemed like hours and hours. DH wanted to buy now and get it sorted and by the end I felt like crying from tiredness. We ordered a bed and a sofa but I think I want to change my mind and go for leather not fabric. I just don't like where leather comes from. We can change it tomorrow.

Came home to a cat with a tummy upset - she didn't eat at all last night and then was sick while we were out. She wasn't happy at the trip to the vet but she's feeling better now after some anti-nausea meds. Hope it was a one-off, or we'll be back there on Monday.

Bed and sofa won't be with us for twelve weeks. It seems a long time to wait and we've still got the trip to the Hamburg wedding to finish sorting out. 

It all feels rather overwhelming.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.