What a Hot Day

Ok, might not be hot to some of you in Bahrain, Cyprus and the like, but with the humidity in the UK it feels very hot, and VERY sweaty! Car instrument panel was displaying 29 degrees C this afternoon.

Not many, if any, of you will remember back in 2016 when I went on my first RBLR National Rally in that miniscule tent (See Extra). It was torture, as explained in the Cabaret link below.
For the cabaret we had 'The Candy Girls' and special guest appearance by Dean Martin - Cabaret Night :-) | djrose007 | Blipfoto
I only used that tent twice and then entered camping luxury with my bigger blue tent (See Extra)
We found a use for that tiny tent today, a ball pit for the boys! We could do with more balls but it was worth a try and it worked. I picked up a smaller tent this evening, a pop up one so I don't have to mess around with the poles although it's very easy to erect.

We also got out the paddling pool, seemed like a great idea with the heat. It was under the gazebo so not too much sun for the boys, but Marlane sprayed, and spread, sun screen on them.
Buddy has no fear, you saw him on the big swing yesterday and today he was using the slide into the paddling pool. Because he was wet he was going very fast down the slide but he was loving it.

Also today, I picked up my bike after Aide fitted the Screaming' Eagle slip-on's. I'm glad I didn't attempt it myself as he rang me this morning saying there was a little problem in that the bolt holes did not align. He could fix it, but not without my permission. Of course, I told him to go ahead. I have total faith in him as a bike mechanic, I'd go as far as to call him an engineer as he is more than capable of making parts as well as figuring out problems, like my non-fitting exhausts!
I haven't finished the video, will do it this evening and post the link tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.