Mike Lincoln

By Linxpix

Honey bee on sweet pea

Although it is flower Friday think the bee wins :-) 
Did the weekly shop in the morning then my daughter wanted to go into town , so thought a good opportunity to get a couple more on the imps trail. 
Well I got to the Usher gallery ( good news on that today ) it's not going to become a wedding venue only but will still keep it's status as an art gallery :-)
So asked about the Wild life  Photographer of the year exhibition and was told it was in the museum which is next door . So payed my £5 for the exhibition . Well I whizzed round fairly quickly but then re traced my steps, the exhibition has a young photographers section and intermediate section and an adult section , very pleased that I spent some time as some of the images weren't obvious at first glance but you needed to look closely at what was happening in some of the images, there was also a section on the abuse of animals with some very disturbing images ! Well I've not viewed an exhibition since before Covid happened ! I went just on the off chance as there is a booking system but there was only one other couple viewing the exhibition so I felt pretty safe :-) it was great to see some excellent wildlife prints which just makes one more determined to do better !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.