Diving Tern

I've had a wonderful day in Swanage with Mum today! It was the first time in ages that we've been able to go out for the day together - the first day since last summer, I think. Our lives have been too filled with selling Mum's house to take a whole day out, so it felt very indulgent. Glorious sunshine, yummy picnic and a stroll along the pier - wonderful! 

I had great fun trying to photograph a tern. Terns are incredibly fast birds - very sleek and streamlined - and very difficult to photograph. Only partial success but I thought these images were worth sharing. He has a fish in his beak in the two extras.

End Of The Pier in my b&w journal

Swanage Pier in 'My Third' journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday!

Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.