Grammy

By Grammy

It Bloomed

Hot, humid but sunny all day. Hubby texted to say my hibiscus had bloomed. So as soon as the pets were fed, Trek and I headed home. This photo does not show how large the bloom is. Think tea cup saucer. And it is so full of buds. The plant is late to sprout amongst the dead wood from the previous year so I almost pulled it up. So glad I decided to be patient. It’s been wonderfully restful today. Was restless all night with their noisy ice maker and flickering solar patio lights so I needed to veg today. Hubby had to collect more Adopt-A-Highway supplies from the SHA so he bought some wings to share for dinner. I “met” some new blip friends who live(d) not far from us. So excited with that discovery. My oldest daughter and family made it to NC safely. My youngest daughter’s hubby cut his foot in the waters off Ocean City, MD and required stitches. Their cheap vaca just got a lot more expensive. He’s diabetic so any foot injury is stressful. My son’s wife texted that they have a half a pig for us. Not sure what that’s about but she is separating it into meal sized portions and freezing it since I am not home. She was on her first live cooking show today on FB - again, not sure about that story but she did great, very entertaining. Lol. Hubby dropped a bag of groceries, all in glass containers. Oh my! And I have been here napping -loving life with my glass of wine and sleeping grand pets. And my daughter thinks she is inconveniencing me - not! I did a few loads of her laundry unsolicited but, hey, easy peasy. Sure hope you are enjoying your day as well. “Flowers are nature’s messengers - reminders of unspeakable beauty.” Jonathon Lockwood Huie. Thanks for stopping by. And thanks to our hostess for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.