Sandbags

We have been lucky. The collected water leaves people in great sorrow and misery in many places, but not here. Life here goes on as normal.

Because the school is still closed, we had Teams meetings with the children living spread in a large area around our village. They are all doing well and are safe.

Tonight the swimming club got together for a cosy evening. It is the end of the season. In the pizzaria we sat very close to each other. I felt less comfortable with that, because I won't get my second vaccination until tomorrow, but it was too nice to leave again. I felt better later being sat on the terrace at the pub. It was a late and pleasant evening. I have known six members of the adult group for 18 years. Some were only 12 or 13 years old at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.