Lurking Fog

Its certainly been a black and white (or monochromatic) day.  Lurking fog early on, cleared for a time, then the murk came back and has continued like this all day.  
But really, I'm not complaining....we've been snug indoors.  I've continued with earnest with my Blurb book.  Slow progress, but progress non the less.
While we've been snug, on the other side of the South Island the West Coast are in dire straights, experiencing 100 year floods, thousands evacuated last night, and more today.  Its just terrible, and so many stock losses.  I really get upset  seeing stock trying to swim to safety.  People are being plucked from roofs by helicopters.  And while this is happening here, in Germany so many lives lost to flooding.  
Meanwhile, my Wellington family are happily skiing in Queenstown see extra.

Rainie   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.