Rapier!

Our neighbour's car started first time, he said when I found him running the engine.  It's a 1960 Sunbeam Rapier in quite a fetching blue and in great condition.  There is a gathering of classic cars on the second Thursday of the month at a nearby pub (Winyard's Gap) and I've promised to attend next month.  It's about an hour's walk from home, so I could pretend to be doing it for the exercise, or the blipportunity . . .

And today Mrs B has made ice cream, from various red berries.  One of the ingredients was sweetened condensed milk, a can of the stuff.  I used to buy that amount from the local shop when I was at boarding school; 10p was the price and it was worth every penny to a schoolboy for the first suck on the hole in the can.  I still have a sweet tooth, but I don't drink condensed milk nowadays :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.