A Martin Parr sort of a day?

For the last day of our break at Rutland Water we decided on an easy ride over a short distance so Gill could paint Normanton Church.  We called in at the Osprey observation point on the way  where I discovered I had forgotten to put the memory card back in the camera and Gill had forgotten her mask!  Fortunately I did have a mask and an improvised spare,  so we did see one of the ospreys - with a fish but much too far away to photograph in any event.   I pedalled back to the motorhome for the forgotten things, all of 2km, and then went on to meet Gill at Normanton.

She found a shaded place with a good view of the church (see extra) and I wandered about looking for a blip. Several groups of people walked or cycled by,  but these lads were definitely my favourite.  Appearances can be deceptive,  there was no swearing, no noisy conversation, no silly comments and no dropping litter.  Their mothers would have been happy with their behaviour.

But ... what's with the fan?    No I didn't ask!

Martin Parr would have had a field day :-)


It is easier to appreciate the tattoos, chest hair and rainbow fan in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.