Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Party

I have been invited to a garden party tonight. Weather in Dublin is perfect (25 degrees approx).

I am wearing a pretty dress, washed my hair, done my nails and looking forward to it.

Blip is of bouquet from my garden (the pink roses are highly scented) and I have made a batch of choc brownies (with walnuts, dried cranberries and tiny marshmallows thrown in) to bring with me.

But my friend just phoned to tell me it’s a drinks party with nibbles. No food. NO FOOD. Nooooo

I hate those. I will only have one drink for the night and have to make small talk for 3 hours while eating crisps.

I am so disappointed as I love food - crisps and peanuts are not food.

Well I ain’t bringing the brownies with me. Although I might bring one in my handbag to secretly scoff in the shrubbery when no one is looking

HaHa. And appear back to the chat circle with a chocolately chin

https://youtu.be/2Gm9rxNxyDU

Yes, that’s an idea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.