Up the wall

A colourful corner of our garden. Growing in tubs are a hebe and a fig. In flower pots in old wrought iron holders are petunias. They have only been there a couple of weeks, so I am hoping they will fill out as summer progresses.
A very hot day today and I didn’t feel like doing much until it cooled down a bit. Then I went outside and sat in the shade with my embroidery, only to be assailed by flying ants!
Lately there has been a strange smell coming from the neighbouring block of flats, quite aromatic. I hadn’t given it much thought until d.I.l. was here last Wednesday and she identified it as cannabis! We don’t know the people in the flats, and there is a high wall between us, but not too high for the smoke to reach us. Should I take a deep breath and see what happens?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.