Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 3 - Day 62

My first Cherry Tomatoes, very excited!

A question for anyone who’s grown tomatoes: do you start feeding when the flowers first appear, or when the plant starts to fruit? Internet offers contradictory advice.

Spent the morning gardening, until 2pm when the temperature hit 30 degrees in the shade. Then time to switch on the fan, eat an ice cream and watch the Tour de France.

Have spent the day waiting for a message from the friend with whom I went walking on Friday. Last night she told me that a friend she’d met up with earlier in the week was unwell with COVID symptoms. Her friend has now tested positive, so my friend has to self isolate, though her lateral flow test was negative. Praying that it stays that way otherwise I’m at risk...

To lighten the mood, a mystery parcel arrived today from my brother. As intended, made me smile. If you want to know what was in the parcel, follow the link, but be warned, don’t look if you’re easily offended: link.

Take care, stay safe and well..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.