and through the wire...

By hesscat

Working on the Chain Gang

It was up early for Arlo's recall training again, It was blue skies and hot all day, but we were able to keep him in the shade most of the time. Of course, any training means treats, so it was like a Hobbitses 2nd breakfast for him.

I had treated myself to a new toy power tool earlier in the week so spent some time working out how to assemble and use it. I have always been feart of chainsaws, every since they made a film about them, but we've had branches in our yard some waiting to be chopped up for... ooh... up to 15 years? Every so often i took a saw to them, but it was slow hard work and I always got tired bored of it until the next year or three. But I'd had enough and now wish I'd plucked up the courage sooner as it now took 15secs per log rather than 2 minutes or whatever and a wobbly arm.

This was just one barrow of logs, another 2 came and there might be another 1 or 2 barrows to go. It was hot today, even in the shade and a fair breeze, I wouldn't be surprised if the hottest of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.