Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Guess!

Hamish here.

Phil and I went to Lake Padden park again today. He's been taking me there more often lately, and I'm glad. I enjoy riding in our car, and I meet more dogs than on the trail near our house.

Can you tell which dog is me in the photo? I'll give you a hint. I had the full grooming treatment on Thursday. It was the same lady, Dawn, who came to the house last time with her van.

I'm the dog on the left. The other dog is Ollie. He's a lot older than me, and we didn't have much in common besides our breed.

Did you guess right? I think Dawn did a good job. Phil and Cynthia think so, too, and I got lots of compliments at the park.

Other news -- we went to Boundary Bay Brewery for lunch yesterday, except I didn't get any lunch. That just doesn't seem fair! We're going to go there again next week with friends who have a dog, so this was a test to see if I behaved well. Of course I did -- I can't imagine why Phil had any doubt that I wouldn't.

Cynthia took a nice photo of me sitting in Phil's lap, and blipped it. 

I did something indoors that I should have done outside while I was downstairs yesterday, and Phil was in his shop, but we won't go into details.

Bye for now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.